Sign up to get all the latest Careers and Education news delivered to you - - >

Updated Version of the NFQ

Share this post

Updated Version of the NFQ – now availableQQI

Knowing that a qualification is a recognised qualification is essential, and the ten level National Framework of Qualifications (NFQ) has recently been updated to reflect changes in the education and training sector such as the establishment of the Technological Universities and the development of new professional awards.

The updated NFQ fan diagram clearly shows how General Education Awards, Further Education and Training and Higher Education Awards are mapped against the 10 levels of the framework, and you can download your own copy here.

Another useful resource to share with students is this short video, which explains the different qualifications available in Ireland.



Click here to read more about Qualifications ...



Languages top
IADT Generic
envelopemenu-circlecross-circle linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram