web analytics
TU Dublin

Collaborative Agreement Between Two Colleges in Carlow

Institute of Technology Carlow and Carlow College, St. Patrick’s sign historic collaborative agreement for joint higher education and research initiatives.

The Presidents of Institute of Technology Carlow and Carlow College, St. Patrick’s are delighted to announce the formal signing of a Memorandum of Agreement (MoA) with the aim of strengthening their existing relationship.  This agreement recognises and strengthens the ongoing partnership between the two Carlow institutions and their shared interests.  The MoA specifies areas of collaboration and the significant potential to bring added value and benefit in these areas for learners.  Areas of collaboration include institutional alignment; collaborative provision; academic collaboration; research; learner engagement; facilities and resources and community engagement.

The President of the Institute of Technology Carlow, Dr. Patricia Mulcahy and the President of Carlow College, St. Patrick’s, Fr. Conn Ó Maoldhomhnaigh, both warmly welcomed the signing of the MoA and look forward to both institutions working together for the benefit of the region.

For further information please visit www.CarlowCollege.ie

‘Pictured at the formal signing at VISUAL Carlow of a Memorandum of Agreement (MoA) between Institute of Technology Carlow and Carlow College, St Patrick’s are Dr Patricia Mulcahy, President Institute of Technology Carlow and Fr Conn Ó Maoldhomhnaigh, President Carlow College, St Patrick’s with representatives from both Colleges. (From left; Maebh Maher, David Denieffe, Cormac O’Toole and Dr Eileen Doyle Walsh, Richard Morrell, all IT Carlow, Amanda Bowes, Ryan Shannon, Adam Kane and Agnita Kenny, Students’ Union, Carlow College, Helen Maher, Eddie Deegan, Dr Eric Derr and Dr Andrew O’Regan, Carlow College.)’

2019-02-12T10:48:57+00:00Categories: Education Issues|Tags: , |

Learn something fresh and new every day!


Click here to Sign up for the Newsletter